The 20th Anniversary Dinner was a huge success.  Current members had the chance to meet past members and hear the accounts of how the club pulled through time and again raising funds for the local community and projects offshore. There was quite a bit of comedic as well as serious content from the speakers including past president Chris Costello, Master of Ceremonies Don MacQuarrie, past presidents Chet and Debbie Marcus, Chris Shea, Sarah Willwerth-Dyer and last but certainly not least past president Paul Sullivan who regaled us with what the breakfast meetings and auction were like back in the day. State Senator Bruce Tarr, Former State Representative Brad Hill and club members Dot Sieradski, Michael Grey and Marcia Hubbard all received Paul Harris Awards. Bruce and Brad gave heartfelt speeches about what the club has done for the community over their 20 years of involvement - even before the club took over the Red White and Blue Breakfast they were serving when it was hosted by the Lions, and presented the Club with a citation signed by the President of the Senate proclaiming this day Manchester-Essex Rotary Club Day!!  Selectmen John Round and Brian Sollosy presented the Club with a citation from The Town of Manchester thanking the Club for its service. 
Other noteable guests included Julie LaFontaine the CEO of The Open Door, Sue Todd who has contributed extensively to Rotary, past Rotary District Governor Joan Arsenault and current Assistant District Governor Ron Block.
Special thanks to Jennifer Doane, Don MacQuarrie, Christopher Shea, David Ray, Joanne Donnelly, Sarah Willwerth-Dyer, Judy Laspesa, Deborah Marcus and Stacey Scott who put the event together. This was the best event ever to witness the community effort that has drawn together the Manchester-Essex Rotary Club for 20 years, bravo to all!